Good Mood Days :)

I am in a very good mood since the last two days. I am being able to acknowledge that there is something beautiful, something wonderful about every living person. Yes, I mean EVERY living person.

I know this sounds strange coming from a paranoid person like me. But I am starting to think that every person has a role to play in the world and in your story. The evil abuser, narcissist, sociopath, controlling mother, abusive husband, all of them were there in your life to change you in a certain way, to take you ahead in your story.

I feel today the need to nurture the best I can see in every person I speak to. I have a feeling that it will lead to something good. Not for the person, but for me. The feeling that I don’t have to live in suspicion but can love everyone and give everyone reason to smile is very liberating.  

So does this mean I want to take the risk again? I think it is more on the lines of what one friend with narcissistic personality disorder under treatment had told me. Don’t change yourself, but define your boundaries. So you will know when someone tries too hard to get past your boundary. All you would really have to do is ensure that no one gets past it. Don’t avoid, just know where to draw the line. Protect yourself but don’t avoid living because you fear getting hurt. Don’t tolerate when things turn bad, but don’t avoid the situation altogether. Just learn to raise your voice once in a while and fight for yourself.

I think these happy thoughts are a result of my good mood today 🙂 I don’t really know how long this will last, but I hope it lasts longer and brings real change in me 🙂

7 thoughts on “Good Mood Days :)

  1. good on you Harshii for opening the door a bit again. we all get hurt in our lives, but limiting our experiences defined by our fear ,is an awfully difficult way to live. the world becomes very small when we are afraid, defining your boundaries is a great start.

    keep the::::light::::

    • Thank you for the encouraging words 🙂 yes you rightly said that it limits our experiences and the world becomes very small. I realize that we have to be ready to accept that people can be different from how we expect but it does not mean we avoid them. It means we learn to exist along with them without letting them affect us negatively….

      Thank you so much for your encouraging words 🙂

      • you are most welcome. i can offer my encouragement so freely because i’ve been there. a lot. i guess i’ve modulated my level of expectation some too. disappointment arrives less frequently now. 🙂

  2. Hushi .. all our experiences make us who we are and mould our future selves. The good that you see in others, stems from within you. To find a shard of light peek out from cloudy skies must make you happy.

    If you continue to be repressed by the shadows of your past, you will never be able to live fully……. spread your wings and take the leap of faith .. 😀

    • Yes you are right, we have to stop living in the past and for many of us that is the fight everyday, stopping ourselves from allowing our pasts to define us, to allow ourselves to let go of the fear that our past has instilled in us and to accept ourselves as normal individuals who have as much right to live happily as any one else ……. it is a difficult process and when we find that we are able to take even one step in that direction, it is in your words a shard of light peek out of cloudy skies. Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

